DEUTSCH
UNESCO Welterbe

Links

Bauhaus Archive/Museum of Design
http://www.bauhaus.de
The Bauhaus Archive/Museum of Design in Berlin is concerned with the research and presentation of the history and impact of Bauhaus (1919-1933), the most important school of architecture, design and art in the 20th century.

Bauhaus Dessau
http://www.bauhaus-dessau.de
The Bauhaus Dessau Foundation is a centre of research, teaching and experimental design. In addition to conserving, researching into and communicating the Bauhaus heritage, the foundation focuses on cities – their contradictions and cultural strength in the face of demographic developments, globalisation and technological change.

German Commission for UNESCO
http://www.unesco.de/berliner-siedlungen.html
The Berlin Modernism housing estates on the website of the German Commission for UNESCO.

DOCOMOMO
http://www.docomomo.de
DOCOMOMO is an international organisation committed to supporting in theory and practice the documentation and conservation of Classic Modernist buildings and housing estates.

Ticket B – Guided tours in Berlin
http://www.ticket-b.de
Guided tours by architects through Berlin’s Classic Modernist housing estates and many other places in the city. On these exciting and authentic tours a highly qualified team of certified architects, authors and lecturers explains developments in contemporary architecture in the capital city of Berlin.

Hufeisensiedlung Berlin
http://www.hufeisensiedlung.info
Providing information about the housing estate Hufeisensiedlung, a UNESCO world cultural heritage site, this website is run by the Senate Department for Urban Development in Berlin in cooperation with the Association of Friends and Supporters of the Hufeisensiedlung in Berlin-Britz and is supported by the UNESCO investment programme for national world heritage sites. 

Senate Department for Urban Development and the Environment
http://www.stadtentwicklung.berlin.de/denkmal/denkmale_in_berlin/
de/weltkulturerbe/siedlungen

Berlin estates from the 1920s on the UNESCO world heritage list.

ENGLISH
UNESCO Welterbe

Links

Bauhaus-Archiv Museum für Gestaltung
http://www.bauhaus.de
Das Bauhaus-Archiv/Museum für Gestaltung in Berlin erforscht und präsentiert Geschichte und Wirkungen des Bauhauses (1919-1933), der bedeutendsten Schule für Architektur, Design und Kunst im 20. Jahrhundert.

Bauhaus Dessau
http://www.bauhaus-dessau.de
Die Stiftung Bauhaus Dessau ist ein Ort der Forschung, Lehre und experimentellen Gestaltung. Neben der Pflege, Erforschung und Vermittlung des Bauhauserbes beschäftigt sich die Stiftung insbesondere mit der Stadt – ihren Widersprüchen und ihrer kulturellen Kraft im Spannungsfeld zwischen Bevölkerungsentwicklung, Globalisierung und technologischer Revolution.

Deutsche UNESCO-Kommission e.V.
http://www.unesco.de/berliner-siedlungen.html
Die Siedlungen der Berliner Moderne auf der Website der Deutschen UNESCO- Kommission.

DOCOMOMO Deutschland e.V.
documentation and conservation – modern movement
http://www.docomomo.de
DOCOMOMO ist eine internationale Vereinigung mit dem Ziel, die Dokumentation und die Bewahrung von Bauten und Siedlungen der Moderne in Theorie und Praxis zu unterstützen.

Ticket B – Stadtführungen von Berlin
http://www.ticket-b.de
Stadtführungen von Architekten durch die Siedlungen der Moderne und viele andere Orte in Berlin. Ein hochqualifiziertes Team – diplomierte Architekten, Autoren und Dozenten – vermittelt spannend und authentisch die Entwicklungen zeitgenössischer Architektur in der Hauptstadt Berlin.

Hufeisensiedlung Berlin
http://www.hufeisensiedlung.info
Eine Information zum UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe Hufeisensiedlung. Von der Senatsverwaltung für Stadtentwicklung Berlin in Kooperation mit dem Verein der Freunde und Förderer der Hufeisensiedlung Berlin-Britz, gefördert durch das Programm Nationale Welterbestätten.

Senatsverwaltung für Stadtentwicklung und Umwelt
http://www.stadtentwicklung.berlin.de/denkmal/denkmale_in_berlin/
de/weltkulturerbe/siedlungen

Berliner Siedlungen der 1920er Jahre auf der UNESCO Welterbe-Liste.